Decoy dogs in the east

Originally Posted By: roode301Hey Tony! how about posting some pics of those cur cross pups.

Just check my website (www.PredatorUniversity.com) I have pics of most of them. I wouldn't want to post pics here and have them over analyzed. Hahaha
smile.gif
And to think....Tanner Huff wondered why nobody posts in this forum.....duh!

Jeff, YOY means year old yote.

Tony

btech what is your in put? Do you have any advice I have seen your clips and you and your dogs look like they know what they are doing. Would you or have you hunted them at night or late dusk or early sunrise where you need any kind of false light.

Thanks Tony, I kinda thought so but wasnt sure.

roode, Im on the edge of whats considered the east. My landscape is prolly much like yours. We are not allowed to hunt coyotes at night so I really dont know. I have zero experience.

I would guess a coyote is a coyote. Ive killed a 46 pounder here in Arkansas. I know several folks that have killed 40 plus pounders in Oklahoma. You dont really want your dog fighting one no matter how big or small it is. IMO. I wish I could help, but I just dont know.

Thanks btech I don't want a fighter or a killer either.I have a 51 lb male & 41 lb female mounted so I don't want a dog I spend more time getting him out of trouble than hunting. I want a smart good working dog but If he has to fight be able to handle it's self till I get there or one of my hunting buddies.