In the market for a relatively cheap electronic coyote call

Whitetail Hunter

i'm new to coyote hunting, so i need a electronic call that is simple to use and will call in coyotes from long range. i was looking at the Primos predator speak easy call and the johnny stewart predator attractor with remote. they are both about $50.00 but how effective r they?, are they loud enough for long range? any other suggestions, i need all the help i can get.

i don't want to spend quite that much because i don't want to spend $200 and not even see a coyote, even though i see and hear them. any other ideas?

Last edited:
i dont know that i would go cheap on a e-caller....i would use hand calls till i got the coin for a fx series at least....isnt that primos randy anderson,just recordings of randy w/hand calls????

I have one of the $50 calls as a back up. It works, but I wouldn't use it as my primary call. I would suggest saving your money and getting a turbo dog or a foxpro. You will spend way more on gas going to blank stands than what a decent call will cost. OR you could buy a hand call.

Originally Posted By: SHamptonI kill 80-90 coyotes a year with a $200 Spit Fire.

i've have a few yrs like that, but that 80-90 was 60-70 combined,w/my partner an I...also that was like every weekend in the winter and at least 2 weekends a month in the summer....we only have 2 seasons in az...you must have lots of multiple respond and not f&*k up/miss for that to happen hampton...anyways goes to show it dosent always depend on the call... i still would save for the fx though....

I am not sure of your definition for "long range".

However, I keep the Johnny Stewart that you mentioned as a back up to my Fox Pro and have watched coyotes come in on a calm day from 400-500 yards out.

How you set up the stand is far more important than most other variables.

My recomondation would be to start out with a budget electronic call and progress forward as you learn the ropes.

Best of Luck......