Night hunting question

neyote

Alright I have a night hunting question and might get a lot of "we've already covered this look it up concerning the .17hmr". But I have read alot of those comments about the hmr and seems like the ones that use it use shot placement like I do and most others with their archery equipment meaning you can't shoot them in the a** and expect them to die like if you hit them with your 300 mag and blew out their back. And I know I haven't posted much here but I didn't feel like I need to say anything I'm still learning this whole sport of predator hunting. See I don't hunt deer with a rifle unless it is for filling the freezer and I use my .22-250 with 55 gr. vmax bullets (my coyote hunting rounds) and it drops them on the spot with no exist hole and no meat damage. But alot of people tell me that is too small of a gun to do that. [beeep] most would say .270 or larger (kind of like here .223 or larger). If everyne was worried about killing everything dead why don't we all put down all the different cals and what not and just all carry a .50 cal that would kill about everything then. I am looking for a clean kill using shot placement I dont want to blow a hole. I want the animal to look like it is asleep just like all are relatives do at their funerals. And seeing how at night your distances is cut in half just because of what you can see and also their eyes being the easiest to see. Why not use the hmr and center the crosshairs between the eyes? Just saying 100 yrds or less at night put between the eyes isn't that enough? I don't know just asking because I haven't tried the hmr yet but in my mind makes sense to me. Just looking for some thoughts. And humor me what do you use to Deer hunt with.

Deer hunt with bow.
Coyote with 223 and 40g v-max. They do not exit. Most of the time you can't see the entrance hole either.
Coyotes around here don't stand still long enough for head shots at rimfire range they move a lot more than a deer.