Which Foxpro is the best for the least $$$---Opinions please

AROKHUNTER

I am a newbie to the whole predator hunting scene and I know that I will be purchasing a Fox Pro sometime in the near future. Unfortunately, I can't go out and buy the exact call that I would like (the Krakatoa). So, I was hoping that some of you that have had experience with the Foxpro calls could tell me which call would work the best that is not the most expensive. Again, I am on a budget. I don't care if it is a current model or one that isn't made anymore. If I can find a good deal on a used on, that's what I will get. I just need some experienced opinions for some calls to stay away from or to jump on. Thanks in advance.

My hunting partner and my BinL both run Spitfires(I've killed a few critters over their calls) and it is a great caller for the money. Starting out, learning to pick good stands, work the wind and learn where coyotes will most likely come from is far more important than an expensive call. The little spitfire has great sound and a good selection of calls from the factory. You can change calls on it also. Once you start putting coyotes down you can always upgrade and likely get your investment back on the Spitfire or keep it as a back up.

Cabelas had a sale recently for $149 but it is over, I did find this for a friend, I haven't done business with them but the price is great. $154 for the Spitefire, I tink the Wildfire is $199.

http://www.wholesalehunter.com/product.asp?productid=56500

Watch the classifides here also, I saw a Spitfire for $130 the other day and a 416 in that range also. There are some deals on recconditioned Foxpros at Foxpro I believe.

I personally like the Minaska call, but there aren't any entry level calls in their line now.

Last edited: