Anyone in Northern Utah

UtahShooter

Just looking to see if there is anyone up here that would be willing to let me tag along?

I have not been into hunting (other than waterfowl) and am looking to see if there may be someone that would not mind letting me hit the dirt or snow with them?

Not looking for anyone's spots. Just looking for someone to help show me the ropes. Even a point in perhaps the right direction.

I did go out to Delta with some of my buddies hunting Chuckers last weekend. Looks like a decent spot to me for Varmints but really do not know. .

Pretty much anything that I can hunt with my .223 gun.

Hey man Im in Bountiful as well I am really new to predator hunting but have hunted everything else. Im just at the top of 5th south. Dont know much about varminting but Im always willing to shoot something. Let me know if you wana hunt sometime.

hey fellas im here in vernal, we have a lot of land to hunt out here. if your ever this way let me know im always looking for a hunt

I'm in Layton and have hunted the Vernal area last year. Some areas out that way are protected. I suggest contacting BLM for a map. Also you should know that we got into the NO-See-Ums. They ate us up. Good luck.

al thanks for the heads up man, yeah me and a nother member were out a while back, we stopped to cook breakfast and got a suprise. apparently we were on native land. none of all 3 of our maps or gps said we had crossrd a boundry. but we found out lol. now we stick to known blm land.

I am in Bountiful also. I am always up for a hunt. I am wanting to get out and find some new areas so if anyone is up for exploring with me shoot me a message.

- HuntMac

I am heading to Vernal on the 31st to go shoot some prairie dogs. After April 1st we won't be able to shoot em do to breeding. Untill the middle of June. If any one wants to tag along let me know.

Thanks
Rick M

Last edited: