new to coyote vocals! I have questions.

tmoos111

Hi guys just wanted to start by say thanks for all the great info on here. This is my first year calling and I have been doing fairly well sofar but things are starting to slow down a bit. With that being said I would like to add coyote vocals to the arsanal,with it being there breading season. So before I go out and educate all the coyotes in my county I would like to ask a few questions to help ease the learning curve. The call I will be using a fury loaded up with these vocals
1. female long howl 1,2 and 3
2.coy fem whimpers
3.female coyote challange barks
4.female coyote challange
5.female coyote howls
6.female coyote bark howls
7.female yodel howl
8.yipping coyotes
9.coyote group yip howls
10.coyote pair yip howls
11.coyote ki-yi
12.coyote male barks
13.male coyote long howl
14.male coyote howls
15.male coyote challange screem
16.coyote thret bark howl
17.coyote pup screems
18.coyote pup distress
19.TTcoyote fight
20.TT aggressive male

now for the questions
1. I know I can start a sequence with howls but is a long howl different than a bark howl?
2.Is there certain howls that I should not start with?
3.If I start with howl how long do I let the call run on the particular sound?
4.Is there vocalizations that should not be used together?
I think that is all for now any other added tips and pointers would be appreciated.

IMO two of the most "disharming" coyote vocals are.

High pitched long howl
Pup howl

Coyotes are liken to domestic dogs(canine family). They are submissive/cowardly/opertunistic, until proven otherwise.

Last edited: