Bowfishing!!!

FishJ3

So, I don't know about anyone else, but I'm looking forward to warmer weather so I can start doing some bowfishing. Last summer was the first time that I had really tried it, and it was a blast!

Thats almost the same rush you get when you take a coyote with your bow. The good thing about bows is they are 24/7 weapons and the "bullets" are reusable. I don't have alot of places here to bowfish but its up on the top of the list. Good luck to you!!

Amen to that been doing it for about 5 years I love it and can't wait for the warm weather to get out and brain drain some carp

I love bowfishing. It's fun for the whole family. My wife loves it too. I've been shooting in tournies for 4-5 years now.

Thanks to the help of "Bowfishers of Nebraska", Nebraska just legalized bowfishing at night under nonbattery operated lights....such as a generator. Once last year I went to Iowa and Bowfished at night, with a genny. The shooting was awesome. Even under a loud genny the fish didn't spook too bad.

Once you start to shoot off of a boat with a platform, you'll never want to shoot off the bank again.

Yeah, one of these days I'd like to get a big flat-bottom and rig it up. It would be pretty fun to customize a boat just the way I want it, a big deck with storage where I can keep the lights and generator when I want to go during the day or just go fishing, and have mounted brackets so all I have to do is pull the lights out and i'm ready for the night run!

I love bowfishin its definately at the top of my list of favorite things to do.Me and a buddy of mine went bowfishin alot for about 3 summers in a row.We only shot gar and carp but the best we've ever done was 71 fish in one day.We just walked along the bank and occasionally got down into the water in the shallow parts of the creek and killed quite a few fish doin it that way.The water aint deep enough for a boat or nothin where we bowfish but I bet its fun shootin them from a boat too.