Fish smell

cracker

after cleaning fish all day how do you get the smell off you're hands. heres what i do.1 wash hands with dawn dish soap, this takes care of the oils from the fish. 2 rub listerine mouth wash over hands this mask the odor. # wash with dawn again. this is the best that i have come up with and have tried many ideas. if you have a sure fire way please share it with me. i spend many full eight hour days cleaning fish, not because i'm lucky enough to fish alot but because I'm a taxidermist by trade.
Sportingly
Cracker

Stainless steel bar.... :eek: /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Don't laugh yet. They make a stainless steel bar that is in the shape of a bar of soap. After washing with the dawn the first time you use it with a little soap of any kind and it will kill the smell..

The longer that you have the fish oils on your hands the harder it is to kill the smell.

My hands are rough, and dry so the absorb just about anything that smells.. Takes a lot to kill the smell of fish from them but it works.

I've had that little object for so long I don't even remeber the name of the company that puts them out. Try Bass Pro, Cabelas and such. You might find one locally also......James L.

Here's what I do. Crack a few beers and have a sandwitch. The smell will go away sooner or later.
/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Here is what I do and it works great. First, wash your hands with Dawn dish soap and then wash your hands with Original formula Head and Shoulders shampoo. My grandpa taught me this and it works like a dream. It has to be "Original" formula Head and Shoulders.

Lemons. Just cut a fresh lemon in half, and squeeze the juice on your hands after you wash with the soap and water. Wipe dry a couple seconds later, and your all set. Orange GOJO works pretty good too.

I sometimes work on the carburetor of my 54 ford tractor. Seems to really cut the fish smell. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif