what needs to happen before an bobcat comes in

adi

how long u need to call

u leave the foxes and coyotes alone , or they dont stay in the same habitat,how agressive the calls has to be , the decoy motion ?

........ and whateva else u guys know about this

grey fox and cats live closely in the same habitat have called fox and cats in both at once and have caught cats and fox in the same areas. just my thaughts
are you asking how do you call in bobcats? or all of the questions above? just curious

I'm not a bobcat expert but common wisdom is to call longer than with coyotes--45-60 minutes. Our 'cats have come quicker than that. Busy, higher pitched sounds are also frequently recommended. I generally can't stand to let a coyote walk. I've doubled on a coyote first then a bobcat so it didn't seem to matter on that one.
smile.gif

Bobcat are stealthy and very perceptive to movement (a motion decoy is an excellent idea) but I don't think that 'cats are in the same ballpark with a coyote in the brains department. They don't seem to have a "call memory" meaning you can call them again with the same sound you used yesterday and they don't seem to use the wind at all. When a bobcat shows up, its special but they aren't the sharpest crayon in the box. Good luck and post pics when you connect!

biggest thing with cats is they have the attention span of a two year old if something else catches his attention hes gone but sometimes they will come back keep him occupied

Originally Posted By: Bearcall continuously or a cat will get distracted. +l
And change up sounds often from different rabbit distress to bird distress, etc., more often than you would for coyotes.
I've heard they get bored with the same sound over and over, that's why you'd change it up a lot.

You'll probably call one in by accident before you call one in while specifically cat calling. Also, you've probably called one in already and never saw it.

Last edited: