Forster Benchrest Seater Die vs Ultra Micrometer Seater Die

BlueDevil

Hey everyone!

I am totally new to reloading, but have reloaded thousands of shotshells in the past. I recently acquired a brand new Bonanza (not Forster) Co-Ax. I'm not in any rush to start loading (hopefully by spring) but would like to start acquiring the necessities.

I am looking for dies and would primarily be loading 22-250 for a Tikka T3 mainly for coyotes. I would like to stay with Forster dies and money is a non-issue.

I'm thinking of getting the full length sizing die but not quite 100% sure on the seating die. I'm leaning towards the micrometer. Can anyone give me some advice on the two? Thanks for your help!
smile.gif

I'm pretty new to reloading myself but big difference I can see is the micrometer model you can precisely dial in the depth you want VS loosening a nut and moving a little at a time till its right, ya know. I'm sure you will get a few more answers from guys with experience with the forester dies.

That's a great choice you made on Reloading Press. I have the same one and a cabinet full of Bonanza Benchrest dies.
thumbup1.gif

You might want to consider the Ultra Micrometer Seater because if you load several bullet types for the 22-250 and you need each over all length to be a certain length, then it's easier to do with the Ultra Seater. Having numbers to dial to is quicker than backing the seater stem off and starting from scratch each time you change to a different bullet style.

Save a ton of time & ammo, & headaches and get a redding micro seater. HORNADY bullet seating depth gauge & ur done. Safer in my book too!

Originally Posted By: SShooterZHow is the Redding going to be better than the Forster.

Just curious.

I'm curious too.
huh.gif

Originally Posted By: K22Originally Posted By: SShooterZHow is the Redding going to be better than the Forster.

Just curious.

I'm curious too.
huh.gif

Me three!