What does everyone do with their dead coyotes?

Pa Rambler

I'm brand new to predator hunting and have lots of questions which I've been getting answers to here on this forum. My next question is what to do with the coyotes and foxes I plan to shoot. I called my local fur guy and he told me that my 22-250 would damage the furs and there for be worth nothing. I'm not shooting them to make money but I thought it would be good to sell the furs and recoup some of the expense to hunt. So I watch the videos of hunts and I know these guys are using calibers similar to mine and it makes me think, what do they do with these dead animals.

There are several fur buyers in Pennsylvania, PA R. Just Yahoo or Google them up or contact one of the fur trappers associations for PA and they should be able to help. If it's a good fur, I can't imagine letting it lie.

I'd like to make a couple of dollars this year in Florida, too. I just took a photo of this road-killed coyote this morning and they already have great coats.

032.jpg

031.jpg

If I can get a couple of these and a bobcat or two, I'm hoping to recoup some gas money and start a rifle fund. Good luck.

Not sure about there..but if the hides aren't worth $30 skinned...I don't bother...I pretty much hunt them to cut the numbers in my hunting districts.

KB

I leave them laying where the rancher can see them the next day. The buzzards and fireants clean them up lickety split.

I have a neighbor 4 houses down who traps. Shot the first one of last years season, broke my butt dragging it out and went back and picked it up with my truck. Offered it to him because I know he does a lot of skinning anyway. He said he didn't want it. Took it back out to the field and dumped it. He told me when I shoot more let 'em lay. Not worth the effort, so I do.

I guess I'm confused now. A lot of members on here talk about skinning and selling. Is it a volume thing? Is it only worth it if you have 30 and not 3?

Anyone?