AR15 shooters, WHY ?

RawRedTBone

Anyone else ever notice that when you are at the shooting range, you can spot a black rifle shooter as soon as he steps out of his car ?

He is the guy wearing cammie pants and the 'sniper bar and grill' or 'you'll only die tired' shirt when it is certain he has never been in the military. Maybe he was in the the airforce if you count that.

He is also the guy shooting the 'people targets' to get sighted in or test loads of hornady TAP ammo.

i don't get it ? What is up with these wannabe Rambos ? Do they really need XXXXXXX-Large milspec camo and combat boots to shoot off the bench at 100 yards ? And why do they feel the need to go around and annoy other people during cease fires ?

Tell me that is not all true ?

Well, I don't look like that when I take mine to the range.

And yes, I am a vet of the USAF and I do count that. Along with my dad's 30 years of service, 28 of which were in the same.

Granted, there are some like you describe, but not just with AR-15's. I've seen them with SKS, AK-47 as well as bolt actions. It's an attitude, not a weapon.

I've never dressed like that either. None of my friends that enjoy semi-auto hunting/target rifles do either. I see a lot of match shooters (dressed normally) using them often though. What kind of low brow area do you reside anyway?

I do notice a few people get their panties in a wad at the mere sight of a "black rifle" though. Must be hell to have an inferiority complex.

Their wannabe's for sure, but........I can also spot a cowboy shooter as soon as he gets out of a truck too! 2 holstered 45's on each hip, big hat, boots, scarf, etc. These guys shoot targets that look like....I can't even name them all.

Then there the shotgun guys. They get out of the caddies, with aluminum gun cases, shooting vest and gloves,patches everwhere, yellow shooting glasses. They even shoot little clay disk that they call birds!