Arizona coyote hunting locations

jason.zins

I am new to arizona i moved here 5 months ago and i have attempted to go coyote hunting a couple of times with no success...
sneaky2.gif
I have hunted in the tonto national forest along highway 87, but there are always why too many atvs playing around from all directions.... I have also tryed off of highway I17 on table mesa road... way off the beaten path about 40 min deep into that area past the first river corssing and back by the cow pen... the only problem with that area is how thick it is... it was really hard to find an open enough area to set up in. But i was wondering if anyone else has any other areas i could try to hunt, or better yet if anyone would want to go out and hunt, or show me around the area...

Jason

Hello I am from bagdad about 2 hours north west of glendale but my inlaws live in buckeye and I have seen some good looking spots out on the north side of I10 kinda towards the wickenburg area. I am not sure they are gonna work but I have always wanted to hunt that area.

Jason,
Unfortunately with over 4 million people living in the phoenix metro area, you have to drive out a little ways to get to any good spots. Always check to make sure you're not on private property but drive from wickenburg towards wikiup and you'll find some [beeep] good areas in there.

Originally Posted By: Outlaw87Hello I am from bagdad about 2 hours north west of glendale but my inlaws live in buckeye and I have seen some good looking spots out on the north side of I10 kinda towards the wickenburg area. I am not sure they are gonna work but I have always wanted to hunt that area.