Which case trimmer do I put on my bench?

Ricky Bobby

Alright, I want suggestions from the people who are out there using them! Which case trimmer should I purchase for my reloading bench? I've done my research and I'm pretty sure I want to go with a lathe style hand crank trimmer, but I'm undecided on which one to get. I have been looking at the Forster Original case trimmer kit and Midway has them on sale for $75 or possibly an L.E. Wilson with micrometer adjustment that Midway sells for $114. Brownells also has a Sinclair/L.E. Wilson with micrometer adjustment that is all stainless for $180, but I'm thinking this is a little pricey for me. I'm liking the price of the Forster, but I'm really thinking that the micrometer adjustment could come in handy! I'm fairly new to reloading so that is why I'm asking for suggestions. The Forster and L.E. Wilson also hold the cases differently, so I didn't know if that should be a deciding factor or not. Either can be operated with a drill by purchasing a seperate adapter, in case I would ever begin to do large volumes of reloading. I would love to hear some suggestions! Hopefully I won't have to purchase another for a very long time!

Whichever brand or model you decide on, make sure it has an adjustable mic setting on it. This is NOT a reloading tool you want to scrimp and save on. Buy a good one because it is one of those needed items you will use over and over again. I settled on the Redding 2400 after having a few others that didn't have the mic and were basically all over the place despite being locked. With a mic setting, you can take very measured small amounts off so either the Redding or the Wilson are very nice to have.

I bought the rcbs IT Does everything I need it to do. I would recommend the stand for it though. It gets it up a little bit so u don't hit ur hand

I have had them all.