hornady lnl classic kitaacaccaccuaccuraccuraaccurataccurateaccurate cchcha

hillsidehog

I'm looking to purchase this particular kit. Im wanting to reload for accurate charges with quality loads once found for specific calibers. Not going for volume. I'm new to the reloading world. I find this to be an attractive purchase with the bullets they are giving away. After all the accessories I can have a good start... but is this the rite kit for me. I'm going to load .22-250 mainly, then .308 & .270. Also how many of you recommend the .243 over the .220 swift for coyotes.

Not sure what happened on my topic header, Jus wondering about that particular kit by hornady. Thanks, Matt K.

Last edited:
this is the one i went with for my first kit.
http://www.midwayusa.com/viewproduct/?productnumber=724116
I like this one because it comes with the case trimmer and you will need one so you can trim the necks on your brass. the hornady kit doesnt come with one this one does. the only bad thing that comes with this kit is the scale. it is really sensitive and takes quit awhile to weigh. with either one you get i would upgrade the scale and maybe powder dispenser depending on what you funds are. if you wish to do so i would highly recommend the rcbs chargemaster 1500 especially if you plan on testing a lot of different loads. i will not load without this. it makes testing new loads so much better because i am not trying to adjust the powder dispenser then weighing it and then adjusting it again. with the chargemaster just type in the load and push enter and it spits it out. takes the headaches out of loading and makes it much more enjoyable.

^ that is a dang nice setup!

I bought a LNL classic kit last month and love it! To trim I bought these http://www.midwayusa.com/viewProduct/?productNumber=271467 and the lock stud and just put em in a drill... Its done me well so far!