Letter to land owner...any good?

Dawgkilla

Getting ready to stuff some landowner mailboxes, asking permission to hunt. Tell me what you guys thing.

start letter
---------------------------
Dear Landowner,

My name is Kris Davison and I am writing you today to ask your permission to hunt predators (specifically coyotes) on your land. I am a husband of eight years, father of two (our second is due in October) and a North Colorado Springs homeowner (right on the border with Monument) and I LOVE to hunt predators! I have been an avid hunter for over fifteen years. When I am not hunting, I work full time as a software developer at MCI.

According to the Department of Wildlife, coyote populations are rising rapidly in Colorado and predation on yearling elk and deer is at an all-time high. D.O.W. estimates place the deaths caused by predation (mostly by coyotes, but some bear and lion) as the main reason the mule deer numbers in our state are on the decline.

Should you allow me the privilege to take coyotes from your property you have my assurance that I will do so with the utmost care and abide by whatever rules you set forth. I like to use my Savage Arms 24F (combo gun with a .223 rifle on top and a 12 gauge on the bottom) but can use a crossbow if you prefer that there be no gunfire on your land. If you don’t want vehicles, I can walk in. I will not leave any portion of any coyotes I take on your land. I will try to leave your property in as good a condition as I find it, if not better! I (usually) hunt alone or with my friend Clark Williamson (also a Springs homeowner) so it would only EVER be a maximum of two.