What is more accurate powder scale an Electric scale or a regular scale

I have NO personal experience with this particular question but I would be willing to be that it depends.

A high end (big $) electronic scale is prob just as accurate if not more than a "standard regular" one.

From experience in some other fields, the "fine measurement" tools are a prime example of you get what you pay for!

I'm glad you brought this up because I have wondered this myself. I am using the traditional balance scales and have had no problems with them at all. I hope you get some responses to this.

A beam balance scale is MUCH more accurate and repeatable than ANY except the very expensive digital analytical scales.

I have 3 digitals, a Dillon, an MTM and ?? one. Read the fine print, they all give a plus/minus range...some can be up to 3-5 grains off.

I can weigh sort a run of bullets or cases with the MTM then go back and weigh a random assortment and they ALWAYS get a different weight, within the range always, but still one or two grains off.

The MTM seems to be the most accurate of the three and will repeat plus/minus about 1-2 grains, but checking between my Ohaus balance beam and the other three, they ALL measure the same check weight different. The MTM is 1-3 gr off, the Dillon is 3-4 and the other one is about the same.

I weigh sort my bullets and cases then use the beam balance as the standard for reloading purposes. I've had more than a few surprises over the years by not sticking to the "standard".

Usually as long as you stick to ONE scale and work your loads up with it, you shouldn't have any problems...it's jumping around from one to the other that will get your shorts all twisted up.

AND you need to use a check weight EVERY time you reload, BEFORE you start stuffing powder.

LUCK

Luck

So you need to zero it for every round you load or for each time you are go a be using it? I'm kinda leaning tword a non electric scale now.