Quads

d2admin

Administrator
Do any of you use a quad to varmint hunt with?
I have been using one for a few years now and honestly am so spoiled I would feel lost without it.
I ride a Polaris Sportsman 500, it's soft on the bumps handles like a dream and most important its very easy to hide .

I have had a few folks wondering how my pard and I could have gotten the take we did in a contest recently.
Well the biggest advantage we had was our quads. They are fast and low to the ground. Relativly quiet and as I mentioned easy to hide.
We set them up and practiced until we could park and be walking to a call in literaly seconds.
The number of calls that we were able to make is the primary advantage we enjoyed.

Time is of the essence in a deal like that, and being able to hide them behind a cedar tree and be walking to a call that is only 50 yards away is a great time saver.

What are your thoughts on this?

Amen, Craig! I sold my Explorer 400 back in September, said I'll have another one pretty quick. Still don't and man do I miss it.

------------------
B. Pierce

Right now I wish I had a quad just to get around in. Since my surgery, I can't handle staying up on my feet for long spells.

Oh well, I'm grounded I guess....
frown.gif

------------------
yotewalk.gif

I really think having a quad to hunt on is a bonus. A quad will get you many places your truck wont and you can also sneak up alot easier on small hills without being seen. Just make sure your electronic caller is strapped down tight on your front rack going down a steep hill, or youll run it over.
biggrin.gif
MP

------------------
yotewalk.gif