Temperature

Bear

Can anyone tell me how cold it has to get to kill the grasshoppers and improve the coyote hunting? I know fruit take 29 degrees for like 2 hours to kill the fruit.

don,t know where in colorado you are in the western part with the cold rain last week i haven't seen one in a week, called in two in as many stands last weekend so it seems to be picking up, good luck.

they dont die off they just go dormant just like bears and groundhogs . they usaully go dormant when it gets around freezing .

im no expert found this on ask.com ... lol .

Originally Posted By: harris1980don,t know where in colorado you are in the western part with the cold rain last week i haven't seen one in a week, called in two in as many stands last weekend so it seems to be picking up, good luck.

What sound do you use to call grasshoppers?
grin.gif

Chupa

Originally Posted By: ChupathingyOriginally Posted By: harris1980don,t know where in colorado you are in the western part with the cold rain last week i haven't seen one in a week, called in two in as many stands last weekend so it seems to be picking up, good luck.

What sound do you use to call grasshoppers?
grin.gif

Chupa

And what caliber is your Grasshopper Rifle ?? LOL
lol.gif

I made two stands last week with my InsectaPro. My decoy is a couple of tall strands of wheat sticking out of some simulated corn cobs.
On the second stand, I was playing the hopper blues, and on the third set of calls, out of a ditch comes this huge grasshopper. He was a hard charger till he saw the corn cobs had no corn, then he veered off to the left, but he kept his eyes on the wheat.