Hawke Optics... anyone use their scopes?

koh

A buddy of mine is dead set on getting a Hawke Sidewinder scope for one of his newest rifles.
This particular guy buy's, sells and trades more rifles in a year then I will ever own in my life so normaly I don't pay too much attention when he gets a lesser priced scope of sorts and he is not that talented of a shooter to begin with.

If he gets this scope it will be the most money I have ever seen him spend on one before in my life and he is telling me that he intends on keeping this rig for a while.
While I think that is a good idea for many reasons I have no experience with the Hawke brand of scopes other then reading a couple of online reviews.

Do any of you guy's have or know anyone who has used any of the Hawke products and if so what is your opinion on them???

They seem to have a lot of nice features that you would normaly expect to pay much more for from some of the other big names in scopes and most things I have read were fairly positive up to this point.
Just curious.
Thanks in advance,
Kenny.

I have owned one on an airgun for 3 months. No issues at all. Clear. Hawke has a fantastic reputation in the airgun community for their customer service. I have called support 3 times (questions about their ballistic software and reticles and not a scope issue) and each time I quickly reached a trained person in their tech support.

I have a total of nine Hawke Scopes in five different power ranges and sizes and really like all of them. The Nite-Eye SR scopes are the most expensive ones that I have and they are really clear and the Ballistic reticle is really easy to use with their free software that tracks dozens of calibers.