Aint no Predators in NV. I aint Lion! Pics..

I haved lived in Tahoe for 17 years and have seen 3 cats. I hunt Pleasant Valley and Indian Creek areas in CA and lots of yotes there, but thats not @ 7000'. I hunt the Pine Nuts area by Gardneville NV and Johnson Lane and yotes are EVERYWHERE! But again, not 7000'. They are all over the place here in Tahoe....6250', but once I get to the top of any pass or go up to Wrights Lake or Kirkwood/Silver Lake they are more scarce. The highest I have seen a yote in NV was up by Gerlock and the elevation was 6700'. Lots of Jack Rabbits and yotes.....and many other animals. I havent been out for 6 weeks or so due to a few surgeries but I am healthy and ready now. PM me if you would like to do some team yote hunting. I have a few nice spots picked out and maybe you could teach me a thing or two since I am VERY new to hunting yotes.

Tony

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: cbosshog79BTT for HOM nomination...

Who is eligable to vote on this,and where do i vote?????

Can any experienced Lion hunters take a guess at the weight? He looked to be about 3 foot tall, but since it was the first one Ive seen, I have no way to judge. Thanks...

GREAT pics Ornery, The next thing I will see is some guy from here in Pa. posting your pics on one of our Pa. hunting forums saying he took them here in Pa.....but I'll be watching cause I know the pics now and I'll call him on it.
You won't believe how many posts on our site that say they have seen lions here in Pa. 99.9% of them are full of crap but they start up a whole bunch of arguments over it.
Again great pics. I would love to see one in the wild.

Ok, let's get this straight. First off, the coyote hunting in Nevada sux!! Second, it's a friggin lousy place to retire!!