Blue and I decoy our first.

gonzmg

I got home from work on Thursday I thought I better knock the edge off Blue so I took him out and roaded him Thursday and Friday. So I decided that saturday morning we would go out hunting. We got up early and got out hunting right at day break. After two dry stands the wind was starting to pick up and it was getting hot, so I figured this was going to be my last stand of the day. We had already walked somewhere around 5 miles packing all my gear. I sat down under a cedar tree over looking a pretty nice flat. I started playing the coyote pup in distress. Blue was down below me chewing sticks peeing on rocks just being a dog when he threw that big old head up in the air and started sniffing, when he goes to sniffing you can hear him he has a big old horn and knows how to use it. Then all the sudden he hackels up and he is off building to something, I'm watching this all unwind right in front of me and boy is it cool. I have never seen this before so I am getting pretty excited I am shacking and getting more and more excited. Blue builds to this coyote and I tone him back and here he comes at a pretty good clip back he makes a wide quarter circle. At this point this coyote barking and is pretty pissed I have been hunting coyotes for several years and I have never seen or heard anything like this. So back to Blue he comes running right passed me on my right side just like Duane said he would do. The coyote is probably 60 yards from me I set the cross hairs on his chest squeeze the trigger and miss. I ki ya and stop and miss again blue is back down there trying his butt off to try to get this coyote back. Blue makes a big wide quarter circle ad come back I watched this old coyote run for a mile or two. When it is all finally done I love on Blue and tell him he is a good dog and walk back to the truck. I am pretty disappointed in myself for missing the shot but Blue worked flawlessly. In my defense I was so rattled that there was no w