RRA mid length 16" predator pursuit

spook1

Guys, I am fairly new to AR's so excuse my lack of knowledge. But I was looking on PKfirearms website and noticed they had a "New from RRA" mid length 16" Predator pursuit upper and rifle. I have been debating between a new Predator Pursuit upper or a Coyote Carbine upper and thought, this is it. But my question is, what is the main difference between this mid length 16" and the regular Predator Pursuit. Is there anything that will affect accuracy or performance? What would be the pros and cons? Like I said, I am fairly new to AR's and was thinking the main difference between the 2 PP rifles would be the barrel length and the difference between the 16" PP and the Coyote Carbine is the flash hider. I couldn't find this on RRA website though. I figured it should still shoot since it is a RRA. Would this mid length 16" Predator Pursuit be the answer to my dilema between the Coyote and the 20" Predator Pursuit. Sorry for all of the rambling, but any help is greatly appreciated.

I shoot the RRA 16" PP when I'm in tight cover or I'm going to be doing a lot of walking since it is a lighter one of my 3 AR's. I use a 20" DMPS Panther Bull when I go where I know my shots can go over 250 yds cuz I have a 3-12X50 scope on it. I have shot my 16" out to 350 yds but I feel more comfortable with a more powerful scope.
Just my .02 Dogg

I have a 20" predator pursuit and really like it. The 2 stage trigger is nice and it is extremely accurate. The only downfall to it is the weight vs say an M4 with a 16" barrel.

This new 16" predator pursuit would be really nice for those that want less weight but accuracy similar to the 20" PP.

The trade off is in velocity. You will lose somewhere around 200 fps dropping to the 16" barrel. That much change in velocity changes things at ranges over 250 yards.