Opinions on kimber 84m

ontario_caller

Well i am shopping for a new rifle.
Currantly i own remington,savage,ruger and cz rifles.
I am taking a serious look at the kimber model 84m.
The three choices are an 84m classic in .243,an 84m classic stainless in .243 or an 84m longmaster in .223 the later being my first choice.
This post has nothing to do with caliber of choice or which 84m model for that matter as i will make the final choice regarding that but rather your opinions on kimber 84m quality etc.
I have no first hand knowledge of kimber rifles nor do i know anyone that has one or has had one.
I do know that i like the looks ,lines and feel of all three rifles and am seriously thinking about buying one.
So for those of you that own or have owned kimber model 84 rifles what are your opinions pros and cons on this rifle.
I want to hear anything that those with knowledge have about this rifle,good or bad.
Your genuine feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks Cliff

Last edited:
I have never owned one but was about to buy one couple years back and did a bunch of research and found that there have been complaints about the stainless barrels being rough once in a while. I would not take this to the bank though. If you look there is currently a thread about a suspicious Kimber. I bet you can find the vast majority of them are excellent, just like any rifle that is mass produced you get a less than perfect one every once in a while. I have bought many rifles and some of the best brands I have had to have warranty work on. If you look Kimber has also won many awards so they are doing something right.

Last edited:
tt2.gif
You can't trust the Motivation Team guys, they'll do anything to talk you out of your ONLY cow horn howler while you are miles from home in Idaho!!!
Carl