Coyote hunting in Illinois

Well admin said if there are state forums that members will only visit their own state and none of the rest of the rest of the board. Which is total [beeep]. I may start a Poll to see if members want state boards.

New here, my old man turned me on the forum. Hunt in Randolph Co, looking to hunt some strip mine ground in Perry Co. Went out last Sunday and killed a small female yote.

New to the forum but been sniffing around for a while now. I hunt in Knox county and this is my first year hunting coyotes. 2 down in 2 weeks. Lots of coyotes around these parts. The last 2 nights I have actually been hunting out of my kitchen window. Had one dog come in on the first night but did not offer me a shot. I'll get him sooner or later.

First pic is of my first ever coyote. 35+ lb female.
1219090833.jpg

Second was a smaller male.
1226091503a.jpg

Nice couple of dogs. It should be easy to get land over there. Last year some land owner/farmer was having problems with yotes killing his sheep. He came on here asking if someone could kill them all off.

I like that you have that second one laying up against the moto ski, I had a futura 500 back when I was in high school. Soooo many years ago.

As far as seperate state boards I'm not sure we would need a state by state board, just another midwest section would be good. If you want to keep in touch with people in IL, just keep this thread going and you will know what's going on around the state.

Last edited:
Vermilion County here. Not many predator hunters in my area that I have run across, so that leaves tons of yotes for me.
smile.gif

A Midwest board would be good.

id say do regional boards, thats how all the truck forums I belong to work. main discussion and then anything specific to your state or whatever goes in the midwest, or southeast ect board.

Just an idea.