Bipods and POI

I Have Been Shooting With a Bypod For Three Years and I Notticed a Differant POI Here Is What I Do and The Problem Went away , I Put a Pad Or a Pice Of Old Carpet Under The Leggs and It took Care Of It Hope It Helps You It Did Me DD

Sorry for the late response, but just saw you post. And yes my bipods are mounted on all my rifles so they fold forward, not back. (It never occurred to me that someone might mount a bipod with the leg folding backward.) Hence the slight back and down pull on the forend to keep them locked and reduce jump during recoil off a carpeted bench surface.

My AR-15 (RRA A4) doesn't seem to care whether or not I am shooting with a bipod or off bags - it shoots to the same spot everytime. Ditto my .22-250. The AR-15 has a floated hand guard but the CZ is not free floated, so go figure.

I feel like the crosshairs are more stable downrange with a bi-pod than with bags and I do feel like I get better groups, though that may have as much to do with my crappy front and/or poor technique rest as anything else. I do think it eliminates canting issues from my groups, which are a technique issue.

I also slightly pull back on my rifle to load the legs, BTW

This product could eliminate all your bipod problems. Just put
a terry cloth bath towel under them on a smooth level bench and
see what happens to your POI. Just like shooting a BR rifle off
a front rest and rear bag. I use the rubber cups to protect the
the smooth bottoms of the Paws when not in use. Or you can use
them to pre-stress the legs when you lean into them. The rubber
cups will grab better due to their larger surface area.

Go To;

ZEPHYRDYNAMICS.COM

Last edited:
Originally Posted By: duck911My AR-15 (RRA A4) doesn't seem to care whether or not I am shooting with a bipod or off bags - it shoots to the same spot everytime. Ditto my .22-250. The AR-15 has a floated hand guard but the CZ is not free floated, so go figure.