Jost ordered a Foxpro Spitfire

Ba19

Hello everybody. Going to pull the trigger on a Foxpro and made my selections. I am new to predator hunting and will concentrate on coyote and then possible some fox. Unit will ship in Oct and I cannot wait to put it to use.

I plan on hunting mostly in New Hampshire and in Massachusetts.

I went through the sounds (FoxPro) and came up with this list.

Coyote Vocals & Locater Sounds
160 - Cal's Siren
179 - Coyote Hurt Pup
180 - Coyote Barks
186 - Lone Howl
207 - Coyote Locater
209 - Coyote Pup Distress #1
211 - Interrogation Howl
213 - Coyote Female Invitation #1
C15 - Female Coyote Bark Howl
C17 - Coy Fem Whimpers
214 - Coyote & Rabbit
215 - Coyote & Fawn
218 - Coyote Ki-Yi
General Predator Hunting Sounds
120 - Crazy Critter*
R10 - Field Mouse Distress
245 - Squirrel Distress
249 - Rodent Distress
D00 - Whitetail Distress
259 - Fawn Distress
B85 - Titmouse Tantrum (Common to Eastern US - Bird Distress)
334 - Game Bird Chick Distress
355 - Cal's Cottontail Distress

Once I get it I will let you know, but for the money looked like a pretty easy sell.
Bruce

If it were me I would do away with 4 of the 13 coyotes sounds and put Lightning Jack, DSG Cottontail, Luckybird and Vole Squeaks on the list. Good luck with your new caller

I do agree with derbyacresbob about replacing some of the calls but I wouldn't do away with four coyotes sounds. I would drop the 214 - Coyote & Rabbit ,and 215 - Coyote & Fawn. I've never had any luck with those calls and I really don't think they do much to bring coyotes in. However you really should have the DSG Cottontail and Lightening Jack. #1 Snowshoe in distress is another very good call.

My dad can beat up your dad too!!!

Good luck with the new caller. Just like the rest of us, you'll find out what works, and what doesn't.