Any Prairie Dog Hunting around Boulder Colorado

mikeinlouisiana

I am going to Boulder area July 4th week for softball tournament. Is there a guide in that area to make a day trip for some shooting. I was there last summer and notice all the dogs along the roadside. I like to wreck the car looking for mounds. Yeah I am a noob. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinning-smiley-006.gif

thanks

Mike

Boulder has the distinction of being very Prairie Dog Protective.... and shooting them East of I-25 is restricted...to private land owners, or their agents...

You will start seeing them from Western KS, all the way in and it is a heck of a temptation not to stop along the roadway... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinning-smiley-006.gif

Quote:
I am going to Boulder area July 4th week for softball tournament. Is there a guide in that area to make a day trip for some shooting. I was there last summer and notice all the dogs along the roadside. I like to wreck the car looking for mounds. Yeah I am a noob. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grinning-smiley-006.gif

thanks

Mike

Apparently you have never been to Boulder. Or the Boulder you went to is different from the one we all know. They don't get any more liberal minded, tree huggin, bunny kissin, prairie dog protectin, tofu eatin than the folks you'll meet in Boulder. They revere their pds and often work huge contruction projects completely around them so as to not disturb them. Best pd shootin in CO is many miles from there.

Never in boulder, unless you know someone with private property and even then the sheriff is going to so up so keep it legit.

In Boulder to do a construction project on a site that has PD's requires a year long study.

They have crossing guards for PD's on major streets!