Good Goose load?

KansasCowboy

I;m looking for a resonably priced steel shot goose load. I'm thinking BB. I shoot a 3'' M2 Benelli. Suggestions on shot size and manufactuer appreciated.

Kent is one of the cheaper ones. Never had an issue with it. BB is a good choice. Winchester DryLok is another one I use. I use "T" out of my 10ga. Use either mod. or improved mod. choke tube made for steel shoot. I go for the highest velocity shell at the cheapest price.

I with agree with nocternal. Kent makes a good shell and its cheaper. I like 3" BB if your shooting over decoys and 3 1/2" BBB or T if pass shooting.

I'm fairly new to waterfowling. My hunting buddy's are mainly duck hunters and we will get an occasional goose in our spread. I have feild that I hope to hunt that has been loaded up with Canada geese. Anybody try the Black Cloud ?
Are BB steel good to 40yds?

Quote:
A 3.5 inch finger?

LOL gads I am awful

Want to explain? I havent tried the black cloud. I have heard good reports about it though. And yes BB is good to 40 yards max if your comfortable with the shot.

Cowboy I shoot a M1 benelli and hunt geese a lot and I use BB 3" and I like Estate ammo. I have used winchester supreme the expensive stuff in the same size and shot. I can not tell any differents to warrent the cost. You can buy estate shot from Cabela`s but I think BB will do you well.

I love Kent Faststeel. I use BB or BBB shot in 3" for geese. In the cold, be sure to hit the head/neck if they are passing, as a body shot at distance will only wound. They get really thick breast feathers as the weather gets colder it seems. Like shooting Kevlar.