How to tell if it’s a boar or a sow

Newpond0

Here’s a couple of the better videos I’ve found on how to tell the difference between male and female black bears. I’m no expert, maybe some of you can add to the discussion

Here’s a couple of the better videos I’ve found on how to tell the difference between male and female black bears. I’m no expert, maybe some of you can add to the discussion
Never hunted bear, but......Turn them over and look comes to mind? ;) ;)

ETA: Sorry, couldn't resist.:devilish:

Apologies, Slagiatt....confess only read your first sentence before posting. :oops:

if you’re calling them and theyre coming and all you have is a frontal view, I read Somewhere on here to stop calling so they stop and stay there and hopefully turn a bit to give you a better view of them. You guys agree with that? Or any other tips to be able to get a better look at them while calling?

if you’re calling them and theyre coming and all you have is a frontal view, I read Somewhere on here to stop calling so they stop and stay there and hopefully turn a bit to give you a better view of them. You guys agree with that? Or any other tips to be able to get a better look at them while calling?
Call them in, shoot them, then look between their legs. Thats my method.

I was never concerned with gender when sitting in the stand, as I was looking for a book bear or colored.